Find People

Image

Staff & Faculty Directory


Administration


Gail Tomlinson, MD, PhD
Interim Director
T 210.562.9116
tomlinsong@uthscsa.edu

Pat Espinoza
Administrative Assistant Senior
T 210.562.9176
espinoza@uthscsa.edu

Lucy Hernandez
Accountant- Senior
T 210.562.9145
hernandezl7@uthscsa.edu

Richard A. McDougle, MA
Accountant- Senior
T 210.562.9077
mcdougler@uthscsa.edu

Tony Mendicino, CPA, CITP
Buisness Administrator
T 210.562.9007
mendicino@uthscsa.edu

David R. Rodriguez, MA
Information Technology Specialist
T 210.562.9059
rodriguezdr@uthscsa.edu

Sandy Solano
Administrative Assistant Senior
T 210.562.9114
solano@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Aune's Lab


Greg Aune, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
T 210.562.9148
aune@uthscsa.edu


Thomas Andrews
Research Associate
andrewst2@uthscsa.edu


Dr. Bishop's Lab

Alex Bishop, DPhil
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9060
bishopa@uthscsa.edu

Xavier Bernard, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9091
bernardx@uthscsa.edu

Aparna Gorthi
Student
gorthi@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Eva Loranc
Research Assistant
T 210.562.9066
loranc@uthscsa.edu

Lindsey Anne (Barron) Myers
Student
myersl@livemail.uthscsa.edu


Francisco Sauceda
Student
T 210.562.9066
saucedaf@uthscsa.edu

Jacquelyn Daniel
Laboratory Helper
ochoacf@uthscsa.edu

Sonal Tonapi
Student
tonapi@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Alfeu Zanotto-Filho
Postdoctoral Fellow
zanottofiho@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Hung's Lab

Jaclyn Y. Hung, PhD
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9025
hungj@uthscsa.edu

Chi-Yun "Judy" Chang
Graduate Student
T 210.562.9136
changcj@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Dr. Penalva's Lab

Luiz Penalva, PhD
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9049
penalva@uthscsa.edu


Suzanne Burns
Research Associate - Senior
T 210.562.9053
burnss@uthscsa.edu


Maria Cristina Teixeira dos Santos
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9602
teixeiradoss@uthscsa.edu

Mei Qiao
Research Associate - Senior
T 210.562.9153
qiao@uthscsa.edu


Patrica Rosa de Araujo
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9153
rosadearaujo@uthscsa.edu


Dr. Pertsemlidis' Lab

Alexander Pertsemlidis, PhD
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9062
pertsemlidis@uthscsa.edu


Liqin Du, PhD
Assistant Professor/Research
T 210.562.9112
dul2@uthscsa.edu

Xiuye Ma
Research Associate - Senior
ma@uthscsa.edu

Xiaojie Yu
Graduate Student
yux3@uthscsa.edu


Zhenze Zhao, PhD
Faculty Associate
zhaoz2@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Rao's Lab

Manjeet Rao, PhD
Assistant Professor
T 210.562.9119
raom@uthscsa.edu


Sanjay Bansal, PhD
Research Scientist
T 210.562.9238
bansals@uthscsa.edu


Panneerdoss Subbarayalu, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9140
subbarayalu@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Rebel's Lab

Vivienne Rebel, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
T 210.562.9096
rebel@uthscsa.edu


Ziming Cheng, MD
Research Associate - Senior
T 210.562.9068
chengz@uthscsa.edu


Moises Iza, MD
Postdoctoral Fellow
iza@uthscsa.edu


Ting Zhou, MD, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9138
zhout3@uthscsa.edu


Dr. Shiio's Lab

Yuzuru Shiio, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9089
shiio@uthscsa.edu


Dave Elzi, PhD
Research Scientist
T 210.562.9111
elzi@uthscsa.edu


Meihua Song
Senior Research Associate
T 210.562.9099
songm@uthscsa.edu


Dr. Tomlinson's Lab

Gail Tomlinson, MD, PhD
Professor
T 210.562.9116
tomlinsong@uthscsa.edu


Christine Aguilar, MD, MPH
Faculty Associate
T 210.562.9123
aguilarc@uthscsa.edu


Hima Bansal, PhD
Research Associate - Senior
T 210.562.9178
bansalh@uthscsa.edu


Virigina Diaz
Research Coordinator
T 210.562.9149
diazvr@uthscsa.edu

Norma Esquivel
Community Health Worker (HRC)
T 956.365.8724
esquiveln@uthscsa.edu

Lindsey Mette
Genetic Counselor
mette@uthscsa.edu


Luz Perez Prado, PhD
Research Area Specialist-Lead
T 210.562.9249
perezprado@uthscsa.edu


Anna M Pulido-Saldivar
Health Educator-Senior (Laredo)
pulidosaldov@uthscsa.edu


Kristen Shelby
Research Area Specialist-Lead
shelbyk@uthscsa.edu

Patricia Sanchez Diaz, PhD (part-time)
Research Area Specialist-Lead
T 210.562.9151
sanchezdiaz@uthscsa.edu



Dr. Wang's Lab

Degeng Wang, PhD
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9752
wangd4@uthscsa.edu

 

Zhayong Guo, PhD
Postdoctoral fellow
guoz@uthscsa.edu

Nuno Filipe Goncalves das Lages, PhD
Postdoctoral fellow
lages@uthscsa.edu

 

Computational Biology & Bioinformatics

Yidong Chen, PhD
Professor, DEB and Director CBBI
T 210.562.9163
cheny8@uthscsa.edu


Hung-I "Harry" Chen
General Programmer Analyst - Intermediate
T 210.562.9165
chenhh@uthscsa.edu


Yufei Huang, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
T 210.562.9000
yufei.huang@utsa.edu


Tabrez Mohammad, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9141
mohammadt@uthscsa.edu


Yi Zou
Web Programmer/CBBI
zou@uthscsa.edu


Lab Services

Norman Mendez
Technical Service Coordinator
T 210.562.9085
mendezn@uthscsa.edu

David Garcia
Shipping & Receiving Clerk-Sr.
T 210.562.9086
garciad9@uthscsa.edu

Irma Gonzalez
Shipping & Receiving Clerk-Lead
T 210.562.9098
gonzalezi5@uthscsa.edu

Genomics Lab

Zhao Lai, PhD
Director of Sequencing & Genomics Facility
T 210.562.9246
laiz@uthscsa.edu

Dawn Garcia
Technical Director, Research Core Facility
T 210.562.9222
garciad1@uthscsa.edu

 

Greehey Children's Cancer Research Institute — 7784
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
8403 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
T 210.562.9000

F 210.562.9014

Campus Map -

Campus Map

Click Map for Printable Version.