Find People

Image

Staff & Faculty Directory


Administration


Peter J. Houghton, PhD
Director, Professor Molecular Medicine
T 210.562.9056
houghtonp@uthscsa.edu

Nickie Akande, MS, MBA, MSA
Associate Director, Finance & Administration
T 210.567.3775
akande@uthscsa.edu

Victor Aguilar
Executive Assistant
T 210.562.9161
aguilarv@uthscsa.edu

Lucy Hernandez
Accountant- Senior
T 210.562.9145
hernandezl7@uthscsa.edu

Richard A. McDougle, MA
Accountant- Senior
T 210.562.9077
mcdougler@uthscsa.edu

Tony Mendicino, CPA, CITP
Business Administrator
T 210.562.9007
mendicino@uthscsa.edu

David R. Rodriguez, MA
Information Technology Specialist
T 210.562.9059
rodriguezdr@uthscsa.edu

Sandy Solano
Administrative Assistant Senior
T 210.562.9114
solano@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Aune's Lab


Greg Aune, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
T 210.562.9154
aune@uthscsa.edu


Thomas Andrews
Research Associate
andrewst2@uthscsa.edu

Tanoya Harris
Postdoctoral Fellow
harristl@uthscsa.edu

Dia Hazra
MS2
hazra@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Emily Jacobs
Student
jacobse@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Trevi Ramirez
Gradute Student
ramirezta@livemail.uthscsa.edu


Dr. Bishop's Lab

Alex Bishop, DPhil
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9060
bishopa@uthscsa.edu

Hongloo An
Student
anh@uthscsa.edu

Lin Cao
Research Assistant
caol@uthscsa.edu

Elicia Goodale
Student

Aparna Gorthi
Student
gorthi@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Eva Loranc
Research Assistant
T 210.562.9066
loranc@uthscsa.edu

Lindsey Anne (Barron) Myers
Student
T 210.562.9091
myersl@livemail.uthscsa.edu


Carolina Romero
Postdoctoral Fellow

Francisco Sauceda
Student
T 210.562.9091
saucedaf@uthscsa.edu

Erin Sybouts
Student
T 210.562.9091
sybouts@uthscsa.edu

Sonal Tonapi
Student
tonapi@livemail.uthscsa.edu


Dr. Du's Lab

Liqin Du, PhD
Assistant Professor/Research
T 210.562.9112
dul2@uthscsa.edu


Xiuye Ma
Research Scientist
T 210.562.9046
ma@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Houghton's Lab

Peter J. Houghton, PhD
Director, Professor Molecular Medicine
T 210.562.9161
houghtonp@uthscsa.edu

Abhik Bandyopdhyay, PhD
Research Scientist
bandyopdhyay@uthscsa.edu

Argentina Becker, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
becker@uthscsa.edu

Ed Favours
Laboratory Supervisor
favours@uthscsa.edu

Seethalakshmi Hariharan, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
hariharans@uthscsa.edu

Roxane Khoogar
Graduate Student
khoogar@uthscsa.edu

Dias Kurmashev, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
kurmashev@uthscsa.edu

Raushan T. Kurmasheva, PhD
Assistant Professor/Research - PPTP Manager
T 210.562.9155
kurmasheva@uthscsa.edu

Doris Phelps
Laboratory Director
T 210.562.9045
phelpsd@uthscsa.edu

Matthew Rotondi, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
rotondi@uthscsa.edu

Terry Shackleford, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
shacklefordt@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Hung's Lab

Jaclyn Y. Hung, PhD
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9025
hungj@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Kurmasheva's Lab

Raushan T. Kurmasheva, PhD
Assistant Professor/Research
T 210.562.9155
kurmasheva@uthscsa.edu

Ruth Carlson
Senior Research Assistant
carlsonr3@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Penalva's Lab

Luiz Penalva, PhD
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9049
penalva@uthscsa.edu


Suzanne Burns
Research Associate - Senior
T 210.562.9250
burnss@uthscsa.edu


Mei Qiao
Research Associate - Senior
T 210.562.9153
qiao@uthscsa.edu


Patrica Rosa de Araujo
Postdoctoral Fellow
rosadearaujo@uthscsa.edu


Mitzli Velasco
Visting Student

Dr. Pertsemlidis' Lab

Alexander Pertsemlidis, PhD
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9062
pertsemlidis@uthscsa.edu


Liqin Du, PhD
Assistant Professor/Research
T 210.562.9112
dul2@uthscsa.edu

Xiuye Ma
Research Scientist
ma@uthscsa.edu

Xiaojie Yu
Graduate Student
yux3@uthscsa.edu


Zhenze Zhao, PhD
Faculty Associate
zhaoz2@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Rao's Lab

Manjeet Rao, PhD
Assistant Professor
T 210.562.9119
raom@uthscsa.edu


Nourhan Abdelfattah
Graduate Student
abdelfattah@livemail.uthscsa.edu


Sanjay Bansal, PhD
Research Scientist
T 210.562.9238
bansals@uthscsa.edu


Vijay Eedunuri
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9140
eedunuri@uthscsa.edu

Tamara Fraker
Masters Student
T 210.562.9140
fraker@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Roma Kaul
Graduate Student
T 210.562.9140
kaulr@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Benjamin Onyeagucha
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9140
onyeagucha@uthscsa.edu

Santosh Timilsina
Graduate Student
T 210.562.9140
timilsina@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Subapriya Rajamanickam, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9140
rajamanickam@uthscsa.edu

Panneerdoss Subbarayalu, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9140
subbarayalu@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Rebel's Lab

Vivienne Rebel, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
T 210.562.9096
rebel@uthscsa.edu


Dave Elzi, PhD
Research Scientist
T 210.562.9068
elzi@uthscsa.edu


Dr. Shiio's Lab

Yuzuru Shiio, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
T 210.562.9089
shiio@uthscsa.edu


Meihua Song
Senior Research Associate
T 210.562.9099
songm@uthscsa.edu


Dr. Tomlinson's Lab

Gail Tomlinson, MD, PhD
Professor
T 210.562.9116
tomlinsong@uthscsa.edu


Christine Aguilar, MD, MPH
Faculty Associate
T 210.562.9123
aguilarc@uthscsa.edu


Hima Bansal, PhD
Senior Research Associate
T 210.562.9178
bansalh@uthscsa.edu


Virigina Diaz
Research Coordinator
T 210.562.9149
diazvr@uthscsa.edu

Allison Grimes, MD
Fellow
T 210.562.9147
grimesa@uthscsa.edu

Elena Marin
Adjunct Faculty
T 210.562.9150
marine3@uthscsa.edu

Lindsey Mette
Genetic Counselor
mette@uthscsa.edu


Luz Perez Prado, PhD
Research Area Specialist-Lead
T 210.562.9249
perezprado@uthscsa.edu


Natalie Poullard
Genetic Counselor
T 210.562.92137
poullard@uthscsa.edu


Anna M Pulido-Saldivar, MPH
Health Educator-Senior (Laredo)
T 956-740-7668
pulidosaldov@uthscsa.edu


Patricia Sanchez Diaz, PhD (part-time)
Research Area Specialist-Lead
T 210.562.9151
sanchezdiaz@uthscsa.edu


Kristen Shelby
Research Area Specialist-Lead
shelbyk@uthscsa.edu

Ivette Torres
Project Manager - RAHC
T 956-365-8609
Torresi3@uthscsa.edu



Computational Biology & Bioinformatics

Yidong Chen, PhD
Professor, DEB and Director CBBI
T 210.562.9163
cheny8@uthscsa.edu


Hung-I "Harry" Chen
Programmer Analyst ll
T 210.562.9165
chenhh@uthscsa.edu


Mario Flores
Student Associate
floresm8@uthscsa.edu


Yufei Huang, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
T 210.562.9078
yufei.huang@utsa.edu


Yuanhang Liu
Graduate Student
liuy12@livemail.uthscsa.edu


Tabrez Mohammad, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
T 210.562.9024
mohammadt@uthscsa.edu


Yi Zou
Web Programmer/CBBI
zou@uthscsa.edu


Lab Services

Norman Mendez
Maintenance Manager
T 210.562.9085
mendezn@uthscsa.edu

David Garcia
Shipping & Receiving Clerk-Sr.
T 210.562.9086
garciad9@uthscsa.edu

Irma Gonzalez
Shipping & Receiving Clerk-Lead
T 210.562.9098
gonzalezi5@uthscsa.edu

Genomics Lab

Zhao Lai, PhD
Director of Sequencing & Genomics Facility
T 210.562.9246
laiz@uthscsa.edu

Dawn Garcia
Technical Director, Research Core Facility
T 210.562.9222
garciad1@uthscsa.edu

 

Greehey Children's Cancer Research Institute — 7784
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
8403 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
T 210.562.9000

F 210.562.9014

Campus Map -

Campus Map

Click Map for Printable Version.